Acupuncture Continuing Education


Acupuncture Continuing Education Online

NCCAOM Provider #602



View All Courses


All HealthCMi courses are pre-approved by the NCCAOM for Diplomate PDAs.  NCCAOM acupuncture continuing education points are referred to as PDAs (Professional Development Activity Points) and 1 PDA = 1 CEU.


Safety, Ethics, & CPR PDAs
HealthCMi offers acupuncture online courses that are pre-approved for NCCAOM Diplomate recertification credit towards the special Safety, Ethics, and CPR category requirements.


View Safety, Ethics, CPR


Diplomate Recertification
HealthCMi courses fulfill the NCCAOM Core requirements in our online classroom environment. The online classroom is an "in-classroom" activity by NCCAOM standards and therefore all PDAs (CEUs) may be obtained online at HealthCMi for NCCAOM Diplomate recertification.


Core Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine (AOM)
Diplomates must fulfill Core Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine (AOM) requirements for PDAs (CEUs). The core AOM category is divided into several sub-categories, all are equally accepted to fulfill core requirements. There is no special requirement to get a certain number of PDAs in any one of the sub-categories listed below:

  • AOM-OM Oriental Medicine Foundation & Theory
  • AOM-AC Acupuncture
  • AOM-CH Chinese Herbology
  • AOM-BIO Biomedicine

HealthCMi courses fulfill core AOM requirements. HealthCMi provides courses that fulfill all NCCAOM PDA requirements in all categories:

  • Core (AOM)
  • Safety
  • Ethics
  • CPR


NCCAOM Diplomate PDAs
Diplomate of Acupuncture (Dipl. Ac.)
Diplomate in Oriental Medicine (Dipl. O.M.)
Diplomate in Chinese Herbology (Dipl. C.H.)

NCCAOM Certification Portal
The following is information that assists in reporting your PDA/CEU credits to the NCCAOM in their new online portal that was launched in November of 2018. All HealthCMi courses are certified by the NCCAOM and HealthCMi is an approved NCCAOM provider (#602). The course number is found on the certificate of completion for all courses at the bottom right portion and reads: 602-xxx. The x’s are the specific course number, 602 is the HealthCMi provider number, and the full number is used in the NCCAOM certification portal. Add "PDA" to the number sequence, it will look like this: PDA-602-xxx (this is the full number the NCCAOM portal will accept). Select AOM-BIO, Safety, Ethics, or CPR as the type of course and enter the course number.


For information regarding renewal of your national NCCAOM acupuncture certification, visit the NCCAOM  (National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine) website.  HealthCMi has provided the following link to the NCCAOM acupuncturist website for your convenience. The page provides current NCCAOM recertification information: NCCAOM Acupuncture. 



View All Courses


Click on the map to learn more:

HealthCMI Acupuncture Map British Columbia Alberta Saskatchewan Manitoba Ontario Quebec Newfoundland and Labrador New Brunswick Prince Edward Island Nova Scotia Washington Oregon California Nevada Arizona Utah Idaho Montana Wyoming North Dakota South Dakota Colorado New Mexico Nebraska Kansas Oklahoma Texas Minnesota Iowa Missouri Arkansas Lousiana Wisconsin Michigan Illinois Indiana Ohio Kentucky West Virginia Pennsylvania Tennesse Mississippi Albama Florida Georgia South Carolina North Carolina Virginia Maryland Delaware New Jersey New York Connecticut Rhode Island Massachusetts New Hampshire Vermont Maine NCCAOM - Professional Development Activity Hawaii Alaska New Zealand Australia Veterinary ABORM